Follow The Sun Compilation


Stream or Buy:

Viper are proud to introduce something brand new in the world of drum & bass with the Follow The Sun project. Born out of the adversity of 2020, Follow The Sun reminds us of the global unity at the core of drum & bass, celebrating the artists integral to the scene’s values and strength. Kicking off with a 24 hour stream starting in New Zealand and following the sun across the globe to Australia, Japan, Europe, and North America.

Featuring over 30 DJ sets from integral artists including Trei, Matrix & Futurebound, Delta Heavy, Drumsound & Bassline Smith, DJ Empress, Tantrum Desire, Rene LaVice, Mollie Collins, and many more, an interview with label boss Futurebound and respected pioneer Fabio, over 18 MCs and vocalists spitting bars about current events curated by Miss Trouble and including Ragga Twins, Pav4n (Foreign Beggars), Armanni Reign, Harry Shotta, a breakdown of the making of the ‘Revolution’ music video, plus the unveiling of Viper’s second ever sample pack. The stream alone contains 24 hours of diverse content you won’t find anywhere else.

Continuing the international celebrations, Futurebound has also curated a compilation as part of the project, featuring 6 brand new exclusives from Changing Faces, Loko, Nuaura, Playmax, Pulsar & Octo Pi, plus a collection of classics from new and old faces including Ekko & Sidetrack, Jack Mirror, Dossa & Locuzzed, ShockOne, Cyantific, Metrik, Madface, and many more.

The first of the exclusives comes from talented up-and-comer Changing Faces with his track ‘Thunder’ ft the vocals of Lottie Woodward. Making his debut on the label in a big way, this poignant dancefloor record is both vibrant and powerful. Representing the darker sounds of drum & bass, Loko returns to the label with the murky ‘The Light’, a politically charged record that is bold and brazen. Newcomer Nuaura delivers a luscious liquid number that stands out for its raw, elegant soundscape sprinkled with a touch of something darker, while Playmax adds a retro, synth heavy dancefloor number to the diverse catalogue. The penultimate exclusive comes from Pulsar with ‘Eclipse’, a cinematic ballad that perfectly represents the Viper sound, rounding off the exclusives is Octo Pi ft the vocal talents of Lady Tate with ‘This Sound’ bringing a rolling vibe with an uplifting groove.

With a total of 25 tracks featured, the first ever Follow The Sun compilation is set to make waves alongside Viper’s first 24 hour DnB Marathon. Celebrating all aspects of the scene we so know and love, Follow The Sun brings together the best DJs, MCs, producers, and more for a one-of-a-kind special. Add to that a fierce compilation and the launch of a new sample pack, there surely is no arguing that Viper continues to find its strength in overcoming adversity and celebrating the diversity of our beloved scene.

Viper Presents: Follow The Sun Compilation
1. Matrix & Futurebound – Hindsight ( Millbrook Remix)
2. Cyantific ft Eudaimonia – Somebody (Original Mix)
3. Changing Faces – Thunder ft. Lottie Woodward (Original Mix)
4. Ekko & Sidetrack – Synchronise (Original Mix)
5. Metrik – I See You ft Kathy Brown (Original Mix)
6. Mountain – House (Dossa & Locuzzed Remix)
7. Jack Mirror & Champion – Oculus (Original Mix)
8. Millbrook – What Now (Original Mix)
9. Madface – Never See Your Face Again (Original Mix)
10. Dossa & Locuzzed – Shag (A.M.C & Turno Remix)
11. Insomniax x Miss Trouble – Elements (Original Mix)
12. Giganti – The Kraken (Original Mix)
13. Flite – Run Away (Original Mix)
14. Pulsar – Eclipse (Original Mix)
15. Murdock ft FLX – Dollars Aren’t Cheap (Original Mix)
16. Maduk & Champion – Love Like This (Original Mix)
17. Polygon – Drift Away (Original Mix)
18. Loko – The Light (Original Mix)
19. Trei – Hollywood Surrender (Original Mix)
20. ShockOne ft Reija Lee – Universes (Original Mix)
21. Playmax – Way Back (Original Mix)
22. Smooth & Futurebound – Savoy Affair (Original Mix)
23. Nuaura – Beautiful Dreamer (Original Mix)
24. Octo Pi – This Sound ft Lady Tate (Original Mix)
25. CLB – Run & Hide (Original Mix)

Label: Viper Recordings
Cat: VPRLP033
Genre: Drum & Bass
Released: 26th June 2020
Stream or Buy: