Viper Presents:

Bassrush 4.0


Stream or Buy:

UK drum & bass label Viper Recordings team up with the mighty US media giant Bassrush for the fourth year running for Bassrush 4.0, a compilation celebrating the best the genre has to offer on both sides of the Atlantic. Viper have always been a label proud to push the drum & bass sound across the globe, while Bassrush have long been at the forefront of pushing that same sound on their home turf.
With 31 tracks from the genre’s finest, the album celebrates the diversity of drum & bass music. Tracks from Viper staples Futurebound, Giganti, Dossa & Locuzzed, and Trei sit alongside some of America’s hottest acts like Flite, DJ Empress, Sub Killaz, Replicant , Dr Apollo and more.

8 of the tracks are previously unheard, including the atmospheric collaboration between Dutch duo NCT and label boss himself Futurebound, an elegant yet catchy and emotive tune that is set to be a favourite. Madface returns to Viper with a loud, adrenaline filled dancefloor destroyer, while DJ Phantasy’s ode to Bassrush is a wonky jump-up number with a whole lot of funk. Prolix also contributes to the album witha cinematic neuro tune with a gritty, hard-hitting drop, while American pioneers Dr. Apollo and Richter team up for the rock-infused ‘Can’t Stop’ featuring the vocals of Bzrkr. The album also features a new record from Halflight with ‘Lean’, a foreboding tune with a grimey groove that really stands out. Sub Killaz and Replicant team up for another taste of US DnB with ‘Told You So’, an ominous, techy tune with a sinister twist. Last but not least, Des McMahon returns to Viper with ‘Lone Wolf exclusively just for beatport’, a powerful, bass heavy track destined to destroy dancefloors the world over.

Following the success of samplers part one and two, the full album is out now via Viper Recordings & Bassrush and covers the full spectrum of DnB with everything from liquid to neuro and dancefloor, a mix of high-adrenaline weapons, groove-inducing beats, and soulful elegance that only Viper and Bassrush can bring to the table.

Bassrush 4.0 (*Exclusive)
1. Cyantific & Blvck Crowz – Waiting 4 U
2. Ekko & Sidetrack – Let The Light In 2020
3. Flite – Run Away *
4. NCT & Futurebound – The Feeling (License)
5. Beat Assassins – Home Grown (Giganti Remix) *
6. Zombie Cats – Before My Eyes *
7. InsideInfo & Mefjus – Pulsation (Annix Remix)
8. Madface – Phase *
9. Dossa & Locuzzed – Bounce *
10. Teddy Killerz & Synergy – Smooth
11. Matrix & Futurebound – Follow Me (Blacklab Remix) *
12. Millbrook – Broken Love
13. CLB – Run & Hide *
14. Dj Empress – Future *
15. Dj Phantasy – BassRush *
16. Giganti – MAD *
17. DC Breaks – Mankind 2019
18. Dossa & Loccuzed – Grains VIP
19. Kallan HK – Kamino *
20. Blaine Stranger – SASS
21. Trei – Hollywood Surrender*
22. Prolix – Mind Rush (License)
23. Murdock & Roni Size – Double Dutch
24. Insomniax – Facehugger (InsideInfo Remix)
25. Dr. Apollo & Richter ft Bzrkr– Can’t Stop *
26. Cyantific & Bmotion – Cyborg VIP
27. Halflight – Lean *
28. Sub Killaz & Replicant – Told You So *
29. Dossa & Loccuzzed Ft. Dj Marky – Tha Bird
30. Futurebound v’s Kronology & NCT – Screwface
31. Des McMahon – Lone Wolf (Beatport only)
Viper Recordings
Cat: VPRLP032
Genre: Drum & Bass
Released: 3rd April 2020
Stream or Buy: