Future Fire Vol. 4


Stream or Buy: https://fanlink.tv/VPR336


In what has quickly become a favourite label series, Viper are proud to present the next edition of Future Fire, and the first of 2024. As with previous volumes, Future Fire Vol. 4 delivers five brand new tracks from the scene’s best & brightest emerging talent, celebrating the diversity of the scene across the world and shining a much deserved spotlight on some new names.

Starting off strong, Axel Boy returns to Viper alongside Natty Lou with “In The Future” which also features the illustrious vocals of Émilie Rachel. A vibrant dancefloor number, Axel Boy’s already successful bass music career provides a creative insight into DnB production, pairing perfectly with Natty Lou’s signature energy observed behind the decks and now behind the studio. Together with Émilie Rachel’s bold vocals, “In The Future” is blazing Drum & Bass at its finest.

Next up to bat are newcomers Deep Notion together with Viper veteran Trei, arguably two of New Zealand’s hottest acts. “Everything I Want” is immediately recognisable as an underground gem, transporting the listener to the heart of the scene from the very first second. Sultry namesake vocals lead the way to a tasty dose of bass that is sure to keep Deep Notion and Trei on anyone’s radar.

A collaboration between our UK & US DNB family, SIREN teams up with LMNOP on “Vamos”, delivering rolling basslines and a groovy lead melody that is sure to have crowds singing along to every note – this one is a guaranteed earworm. Combining the newly popular stateside sounds with the now iconic flare of the UK underground, “Vamos” has turned out to be a match made in DnB heaven.

The penultimate track comes from a brand new name on Viper via 10xx. Hailing from The Netherlands, 10xx delivers an impressive sample of his sound with the aptly named “Get Down”. Equal parts dark and enticing with an electrifying drop, “Get Down” will leave the listener wanting more from 10xx.

Last but certainly not least, Viper welcome Armodine back to the label with “Same Thing”. A mysterious yet enchanting intro draws the listener in while soulful vocals add warmth and depth to the constantly evolving soundscape. Managing to inject a nostalgic feeling into something brand new, Armodine certainly doesn’t disappoint with his offering to this monumental EP.

With five brand new tracks coming from all across the world, Future Fire Vol. 4 is shaping up to be one of the biggest yet. Hand selected by label boss Futurebound, there is certainly something for every taste and who knows, you might just discover your new favourite artist before everyone else on the next Future Fire.

Future Fire Vol. 4
1. Axel Boy & Natty Lou ft Émilie Rachel – In The Future
2. Trei & Deep Notion – Everything I Want
3. SIREN & LMNOP – Vamos
4. 10xx – Get Down
5. Armodine – Same Thing
Viper Recordings
Cat: VPR336
Genre: Drum & Bass
Release Date: 31st May 2024
Stream or Buy: https://fanlink.tv/VPR336