Annual 2021

Various Artists


Stream or Buy:

Something to look forward to every year, the Annual compilation delivers a selection of the year’s biggest tracks alongside several brand new exclusives. Curated by label boss Futurebound himself, the album contains tracks from some of the most well-known names in the game alongside the most talented newcomers, with nothing but consistent quality throughout. A label known for bringing new names into the spotlight, Futurebound has been responsible for unearthing some of drum & bass’ biggest diamonds, and the Annual is a perfect celebration of that.

Annual 2021 contains some of the year’s biggest releases from core Viper artists like Dossa & Locuzzed, Madface, Ekko & Sidetrack, Blaine Stranger, Giganti, BMotion, and even label boss Futurebound himself, all of who have been an integral part of the label’s success this past year. Sitting alongside such heavyweight names are releases from our international drum & bass family, with music from Flite, North Base, Zombie Cats, Changing Faces, AC13, and more, celebrating the diversity of the label and some of the strongest names to release on the mighty imprint this year.

And, of course, the annual wouldn’t be the annual without a hefty dose of new exclusives. This year, Futurebound brings some of his favourite up-and-comers into the spotlight with new music from Prestige, Nuaura, Bugwell, Cosmic, Dissumulate, Halflight, and V O E, plus a very special release from Kiwi legend and seasoned DnB veteran Dan Aux, host of George FM’s Drum & Bass radio in New Zealand.

With such a diverse collection of tracks from an even more diverse selection of artists, Viper are beyond proud to present this year’s Annual compilation. Celebrating everything the label stands for, the Annual 2021 LP brings together familiar and fresh faces, delivering the highest calibre of drum & bass music from all corners of the globe.

Annual 2021 – Tracklist

1. Futurebound – Dangerous
2. BMotion ft Jon Lilygreen- Alive
3. Ekko & Sidetrack ft Ruth Royall- Paper Birds
4. North Base ft. The Melody Men – Light It Up
5. Cyantific x Blvck Crowz – Waiting 4 U
6. Dossa & Locuzzed – Shag (AMC & Turno Remix)
7. Jack Mirror & Champion – Oculus
8. Murdock & Roni Size – Double Dutch (AC13 Remix)
9. Blaine Stranger – Dragon
10. Madface – Claptrap
11. Insomniax ft. Miss Trouble – Elements
12. Ekko & Sidetrack – Let The Light In 2020
13. V O E – We Go On *
14. Dossa & Locuzzed – Off Course (Crissy Criss Remix)
15. Giganti – Danger Mouse
16. Halflight – Bodysnatcher *
17. Millbrook – Broken Love
18. Dissimulate ft Phoebe Sinclair- Be The Same *
19. Cyantific ft Eudaimonia – Somebody
20. Flite – Run Away
21. Giganti – Olympa
22. Zombie Cats – Before My Eyes
23. Dossa & Locuzzed – Get Nasty (Dan Aux Remix) *
24. Beat Assassins – Home Grown (Giganti Remix)
25. Matrix & Futurebound ft Ayak – Follow Me (Blacklab Remix)
26. Changing Faces ft Lottie Woodward – Thunder
27. Nuaura – Ring The Alarm *
28. Bugwell – The Riddler *
29. 30. Prestige – Parasites *
Cosmic – Run *
* Exclusives

Label: Viper Recordings
Cat: VPRLP034
Genre: Drum & Bass
Release Date: 8th January 2021
Stream or Buy: